Why do we do the things we do?

A very wise man once told me a very simple truth. I have continually tried to find fault with it but have not disproved the hypothesis.

“Everyone does what they think is best at the time.”

In every conceivable scenario that I have come up with, I have found this to be true. It is through this simple wisdom that I have found myself being able to understand and relate to people that no one else seems to understand.
RIP Bob Garrett. You will never know the lives you affected by sharing a simple wisdom.

~ by Josh on August 30, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
