A Good Idea: Medical Records Online Availablity

As I sit here in the Dr. office waiting on copies of my XRays, I had an idea. Why couldnt I just download my medical records from some website?

Now dont get me wrong, this sounds like a bad idea at first, but if you apply the same security policies that you use for PCI (credit card data) to it then it would be a great idea.  There are already some great apps out there that could assist in streamlining the security concens. Services such as http://www.phonefactor.com allows for you to have two factor authentication with very little overhead.

There has been alot about health care reform the last several years. The key difference is that this service is geared toward the patient not the medical perfessional. With a growing population that is more savvy about their health, I think this is deffinately a money maker.

Hope someone creates this solution before my XRays are ready for me. Its been over an hour just waiting for my copy.

Good Luck!

~ by Josh on September 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
